Rice University logo
 
 
 

 

Student Handbook - Who's Who at Rice


Administration
President David W. Leebron
Provost George McLendon
Vice President for Administration Kevin Kirby
Vice President for Finance Kathy Collins
Vice President for Enrollment Chris Munoz
Vice President for Investments and Treasurer Allison Thacker
Vice President for Resource Development Darrow Zeidenstein 
Vice President for Public Affairs Linda Thrane 
Vice Provost for Information Technology Kamran Khan
Vice Provost for Research James Coleman 
Vice Provost and University Librarian  Sarah Lowman 
General Counsel Richard Zansitis
Assistant to the President David Vassar

Dean of Undergraduates Division

Academic Advising  Brian Gibson x4060
Bands  Chuck Throckmorton x2346
Center for Career Development  Nicole van den Heuvel x4055
Center for Civic Leadership     
Community Involvement Center  R. Mac Griswold x4970
Counseling Center  Tim Baumgartner x4867
Fellowships & Undergraduate Research  Caroline Quenemoen x3985
First Year Programs  Shelah Crear x4495
KTRU General Manager Will Robedee x2935
Leadership Rice  Judy Le x4717
Multicultural Affairs  Catherine Clack x5124
Student Center/Activities  Kate Abad x4096
Student Health Services  Mark Jenkins x4966
Student Judicial Programs  Don Ostdiek x4786
Student Media  Kelley Callaway x5828
Student Wellbeing  Kate Noonan x3311
Study Abroad  Beata Loch x5836
 

Other Important Offices 

 
   
Athletics  Joe Karlgaard x6920
Cashier  Chris Zalesky x4946
Disability Support Services   Alan Russell x5841
Housing & Dining  Mark Ditman x5440
International Students & Scholars  Adria Baker x6095
Registrar  David Tenney x4999
Student Financial Services  Ann Walker x8039
University Police  Chief Johnny Whitehead x6000

Residential Colleges

 

Baker College 

Ivo-Jan & Rose van der Werff, Masters
 iv3@rice.edu, rosemary.van.der.werff@rice.edu 

Veronica Bernal, College Coordinator
 bake@rice.edu  

Scott & Catherina Solomon, Resident Associates
 SES4@rice.edu, chs1@rice.edu  

Stephen Bradshaw & Aysha Pollnitz, Resident Associates
 stephen.bradshaw@rice.edu, aysha.pollnitz@rice.edu 

Brown College 

Jose Aranda & Krista Comer, Masters
aranda@rice.edu, kcomer@rice.edu 

Nancy Henry, College Coordinator
brown@rice.edu  

Houston Taylor & Becca Thacker, Resident Associates
htaylor@rice.edu 

Amber & Jordan Szymczyk, Resident Associates
amber.j.szymczyk@rice.edu, jordan.s@rice.edu 

Duncan College 

Luis Duno-Gottberg, Master
ld4@rice.edu 

Vicki Woods, College Coordinator
vwoods@rice.edu 

Bojan & Maggie Szumanski, Resident Associates
bojan.szumanski@rice.edu 

Lauren Caldarera, Resident Associate
lauren.caldarera@rice.edu  

Caleb & Brandy McDaniel, Resident Associates
caleb.mcdaniel@rice.edu, brandy.mcdaniel@rice.edu 

Hanszen College 

Paul & Klaudia Brace, Masters
pbrace@rice.edu 

Joyce Bald, College Coordinator
hans@rice.edu 

Alan & Rebecca Russell, Resident Associates
alan.g.russell@rice.edu, russellr@rice.edu 

Diana & Danny Garcia, Resident Associates
dmgarcia@rice.edu, danny.d.garcia@rice.edu  

Jones College 

Michel & Melanie Archard, Masters
achard@rice.edu, melanie.archard@rice.edu  

Michelle Bennack, College Coordinator
jone@rice.edu 

Linda Evans, Resident Associate
Linda.R.Evans@rice.edu 

Ian Schimmel & Allison Leedie, Resident Associates
ianschimmel@rice.edu 

Lovett College 

Jose & Mayra Onuchic, Masters
jose.onuchic@rice.edu, mayra.h.onuchic@rice.edu 

Sharon O'Leary, College Coordinator
love@rice.edu 

Angel Marti, Resident Associate
aam4@rice.edu  

Molly Slattery, Resident Associate
 slattery@rice.edu 

Laura Sponaugle, Resident Associate
 laurasponaugle@gmail.com 

Martel College 

Ted & Beata Loch-Temzelides, Masters
tedt@rice.edu, bloch@rice.edu 

Marie Byrne, College Coordinator
maria@rice.edu 

Adrienne & Thiago Correa, Resident Associates
ac53@rice.edu, tbs2@rice.edu 

Grant Alford & Lauren Neatherlin, Resident Associates
ga6@rice.edu, lauren.neatherlin@rice.edu 

McMurtry College 

Karim Al-Zand & Dereth Phillips, Masters
alzand@rice.edu, derethp@rice.edu 

Tabitha Stanley, College Coordinator
mcmurtry@rice.edu 

Brad Blunt, Resident Associate
bblunt@rice.edu 

Simon Fischer-Baum & Ozge Gurcanli, Resident Associates
simon.j.fischer-baum@rice.edu, ozge.grcanli@rice.edu  
 

Sid Richardson College 

Ken Whitmire, Masters
whitmir@rice.edu 

Corinne Camarata, College Coordinator
sid@rice.edu 

David Messmer & Norie Guthrie, Resident Associates
dmessmer@rice.edu, slg4@rice.edu  

Marcie & Charles Newton, Resident Associates
mdnewton@rice.edu, charles.newton@rice.edu 

Wiess College 

Alex & Jeannette Byrd, Masters
axb@rice.edu, jhbyrd@rice.edu  

Ewart Jones, College Coordinator
wiess@rice.edu 

Emilie Ringe, Resident Associate
emilie.ringe@rice.edu 

Renata Ramos & Lenin Terrazas, Resident Associates
renata.ramos@rice.edu  

 Will Rice College 

Bridget Gorman & Mike Reed, Masters
bkgorman@rice.edu, michael.t.reed@rice.edu  

Joyce Courtois, College Coordinator
wrc@rice.edu 

Tami & Jacob Andrew, Resident Associates
tla3@rice.edu 

Jason Sosa, Resident Associate
sosa@rice.edu